Ring the Assembly Bell! The “Singing Sweethearts Blogathon” Has Arrived!

Friends! The "Singing Sweethearts Blogathon" has finally arrived! I hope that all my participants are as excited as I am and are enjoying writing their articles about this truly honor-worthy team, Jeanette MacDonald and Nelson Eddy! I would like to thank all the people who were kind enough to sign up for my first blogathon; … Continue reading Ring the Assembly Bell! The “Singing Sweethearts Blogathon” Has Arrived!

“San Francisco” from 1936: Refined By Fire

Today is the first day of the Singing Sweethearts Blogathon here at PEPS. As soon as my sister, Rebekah, decided that she wanted to host a blogathon in honor of Jeanette MacDonald and Nelson Eddy, I knew that I wanted to write about San Francisco for it. Although Nelson Eddy is not in it, this movie … Continue reading “San Francisco” from 1936: Refined By Fire